See photos: Iowa State students shine at YMA Fashion Scholarship Fund gala in New York

Iowa State University students shined at the YMA Fashion Scholarship Fund’s 2017 awards gala in New York City. A record 11 Iowa State students received $5,000 scholarships. Winning students include Kelsey Burggrafff, Tara Efobi, Samantha Shirazi, Emily Olson, Maggie Martens, Sabah Ali, Alex Johnson, Christina Creel, Katie J. Hamilton, Abi Goeserr, and Emily Clark. They were joined by Laura Jolly, dean and Dean’s Chair of the College of Human Sciences, and Ann Thye, an academic adviser in apparel, merchandising, and design. They saw Tom Hutton, CEO of Geoffrey Beene, and actor Kellan Lutz. More>>.

  • Follow AESHM

  • Tools