Contact Us

General contacts

General questions about the Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management department may be addressed to:

Victoria Van Voorhis, secretary
Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
31 MacKay Hall, Iowa State University
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1178
vvanv@iastate.edu
515-294-7474

Program specific contacts

For specific questions about undergraduate or graduate programs in these areas, please see the specific program below.

Undergraduate program

Graduate program

Christine Wise
Academic adviser
30C MacKay, Iowa State University
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1178
clwise@iastate.edu
515-294-4997

Ann Thye
Academic adviser
30C MacKay, Iowa State University
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1178
annthye@iastate.edu
515-294-6360

Ann Marie Fiore, Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Education
Apparel, Merchandising, and Design
1062 LeBaron Hall, Iowa State University
626 Morrill Road
Ames, Iowa 50011-1178
amfiore@iastate.edu
515-294-9303

LouAnn Doyle
Graduate Secretary
Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
31 MacKay, Iowa State University
2302 Osborn Drive Ames, Iowa 50011-1120
ldoyle@iastate.edu
515-294-2695

 

Undergraduate program

 

Jamie Beyer
Academic Adviser
30D MacKay, Iowa State University
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1178
jbeyer@iastate.edu
515-294-4265

Liz Harris
Academic Adviser
30E MacKay, Iowa State University
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1178
lizh@iastate.edu
515-294-5307

 

 

Undergraduate program

Graduate program

Dawn Fiihr
Academic Adviser
dmfiihr@iastate.edu
515-294-3459

Tianshu Zheng
Assistant Director of Graduate Education
9W MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
tzheng@iastate.edu
515-294-9554