Contact us

General contact information

General questions about the Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management may be addressed to:

Victoria Van Voorhis

Secretary
31 MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
vvanv@iastate.edu
515-294-7474

For specific questions about undergraduate or graduate programs in these areas, please see the specific program below.

Apparel, merchandising, and design

Undergraduate program

Christine Wise

Academic adviser
30C MacKay
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
clwise@iastate.edu
515-294-4997

Ann Thye

Academic adviser
30C MacKay
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
annthye@iastate.edu
515-294-6360

Graduate program

Ann Marie Fiore

Director of Graduate Education
1062 LeBaron Hall
626 Morrill Road
Ames, Iowa 50011-2100
amfiore@iastate.edu
515-294-9303

LouAnn Doyle

Graduate secretary
31 MacKay
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
ldoyle@iastate.edu
515-294-2695

Event management

Undergraduate program

Jamie Beyer

Academic adviser
30D MacKay
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
jbeyer@iastate.edu
515-294-4265

Liz Harris

Academic adviser
30E MacKay
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
lizh@iastate.edu
515-294-5307

Hospitality management

Undergraduate program

Dawn Fiihr

Academic adviser
30B MacKay
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
dmfiihr@iastate.edu
515-294-3459

Graduate program

Tianshu Zheng

Assistant Director of Graduate Education
9W MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1078
tzheng@iastate.edu
515-294-9554