Fashion Show 2018 Winners Exhibition

April 25, 2018 – July 27, 2018

The exhibition will be closed on Memorial Day and the Fourth of July.

The winning garments, accessories, illustrations, and portfolios featured in this exhibition represent some of the finest creative work produced by students at Iowa State University. The 36th annual Fashion Show included the work of over fifty student designers, sixty-five models, four student producers, thirty-seven directors, and over one-hundred committee members. Eighty-five entries were modeled on the runway and an additional thirty projects were displayed in a mounted exhibition. Over 2,100 tickets for The Fashion Show 2018 were sold and $13,000 in awards were announced throughout the course of the evening. The first and second place winners in each design category are included in the Winners of the Fashion Show 2018 exhibition.

The Fashion Show is one of Iowa State University’s most successful student-produced events. The show was originally staged on the steps of MacKay Hall and later moved to Curtiss Hall. In 1989, the catwalk used for the show grew from five to twenty feet long. As the show continued to grow in audience and designer participation, a change in venue was needed. The Fashion Show moved to Fisher Theater in 2000 and most recently, to Stephens Auditorium in 2005. Since 2007, student winners of the annual Fashion Show have been displayed in the Mary Alice Gallery, 1015 Morrill Hall, during the summer months.

This exhibition is coordinated by Janet Fitzpatrick and graduate student Courtney Johnson, directors Brooklyn Benjamin and Alyssa Best, and members of the Gallery and Display Committee: Sydney Beveroth, Megan Fata, Zoe Gargesh, Britt Houser, Claire Peterson, Meghan Shouse, Alexia Stumpf, and Savanna Sylvis.

Special thanks to Sarah Bennett, Suzanne LeSar, Amanda Quinn, Victoria Van Voorhis, and The Fashion Show 2018 producers. The exhibition is supported by the College of Human Sciences, the Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management department, and department chair Dr. Eulanda Sanders.